Mantra has my whole family
getting healthy ... thank you so much ❤❤ - Andrea B

The Mantra Wellness Blog

Tagged: vata

  • Ayurvedic Basics - The Doshas

    Ayurvedic Basics - The Doshas

    When people initially encounter Ayurveda, they often hear about the "Doshas," which are fundamental to the practice. According to Ayurveda, which is the healing branch of yoga, all forms of matter that make up the physical body and the entire outer world that can be experienced are composed of "The Five Great Elements." These elements are ether (space), air, fire, water, and earth, and they work on both the gross and subtle levels in the body and mind, including how our sense organs perceive and all physical activities. The Doshas, which are three primary life-forces in the body, are called Vata, Pitta, and Kapha, and are derived from the The Five Great Elements. 

Our experienced team of practitioners is “hands down” the best in Austin!

We love it when people talk about us. And we’re happy to shamelessly share it with you!

Nirali H.

My first time at I was blown away by what I felt when I walked in. Immediately, you smell and hear things that will get you into a relaxed mood.

Lindsey L.

Kay is amazing, professional, sweet, intelligent, and makes me feel at home every time I come here. Thank you so much for the conversation and experience!

Alicia S.

Ileanna was very knowledgeable and gave great tips on what I should do at home to help my healing process. I’ve already booked my next session!

Self-care with a purpose begins at Mantra Wellness.

Heal your body, relax your soul.